top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHelen Victoria Walsh

Isolation resin attempt 2. April 2020

Proper inks (piñata), polyester resin, new moulds (still not ideal but making do with what being stuck at home and money allows) and whatever I find around the house. Feel like I'm moving in a direction I like, now. Been reading up on Dustin Yellin, who works with glass, resin and collage. When I get back into the workshop I'm going to use him as inspiration for something much more intricate.

https://dustinyellin.com/


15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Artist Statement May 23

Artist Statement – Helen Walsh My current work, a series of manipulated kitchen utensils serving previous works in a regurgitated form, attempts to articulate my opinions on value systems in economies

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page