top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHelen Victoria Walsh

Celeste Roberge

Updated: May 17, 2022


Rising Cairn. Celeste Roberge.

4000lb stone sculpture

‘In the process of rising up from her crouching position…when she is ready.’ She explains. ‘I am not disturbed by individual interpretations of the sculpture because I think it is really wonderful for people to connect with works of art in whatever way is meaningful to them.’


Cairns = piles of stones hikers used to mark trails.


This piece really resonates with how I have felt over the last few months. I will consider how open to translations this piece is when creating my own


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artist Statement May 23

Artist Statement – Helen Walsh My current work, a series of manipulated kitchen utensils serving previous works in a regurgitated form, attempts to articulate my opinions on value systems in economies

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page