top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHelen Victoria Walsh

A journey to death

Updated: May 17, 2022

https://carlfreedman.com/exhibitions//

Tracey Emin's exhibition in Margate.

This gallery was a short walk from where I held my own.

Seeing the greyscale prints contrast with two bronze sculptures in the centre of the room reassured me about the choices I made within my own exhibition because I enjoyed the aesthetic of it.

Viewing pieces translating someone's journey with cancer, who is still alive and remaining positive was therapeutic. With my work being about my grief from seeing my dad's journey to death, Tracey Emins exhibition has become an important part of me concluding this particular area of my practice.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Artist Statement May 23

Artist Statement – Helen Walsh My current work, a series of manipulated kitchen utensils serving previous works in a regurgitated form, attempts to articulate my opinions on value systems in economies

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page